BRICS TB Research Network

Promote and conduct collaborative scientific research along the spectrum, from basic to operational, for the development
and innovation on diagnostics, vaccines, drugs and regimens, infection control for TB and patient service delivery

Network members

Members login

  • Brazil
  • Russian Federation
  • India
  • China
  • South Africa
Members
  
 

Dr Denise Arakaki
Health Surveillance Department
National Tuberculosis Program
Ministry of Health
Work: +55 61 3315 2787
Mobile: +55 61 8138 7467
email: denise.arakaki@saude.gov.br

Kleydson Andrade
Health Surveillance Department
National Tuberculosis Program
Ministry of Health
Work: +55 61 3315-3496
Mobile: +55 61 9802 8191
email: kleydson.alves@saude.gov.br

Prof Afranio Kritski
REDE TB;  Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
Work: +55 21 39382426
Mobile:  +55 21 997948712
email: kritskia@gmail.com

Prof Ethel L. Maciel
REDE TB
Federal University of Espirito Santo- UFES
Work:+55 27 33357013
Mobile: :+55 27 999733123
email: ethel.maciel@gmail.com or ethel.maciel@ufes.br

 
Member
  
Alternative Member

Professor Irina Vasilyeva
National Medical Research Center of Phthisiopulmonology and Infectious Diseases
Ministry of Health
email: vasil39@list.ru
  

 

Dr Vadim Testov
National Research Medical Center of Phthisiopulmonology and Infection Diseases, Russian MoH – Ural Research Institute of Phthisiopulmonology
Work:+73433334463
Mobile:+79161254917
email: testov.vadim@mail.ru

Mrs Valeria Gulshina

Work: +74956272400
Mobile:+79257411546
email: GulshinaVA@rosminzdrav.ru

Members
   
 

Dr Raghuram Rao
Dte. General of Health Services, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
Work: + 91 11 230 62781
Mobile: +91 955 5113213
email: raor@rntcp.org / raghuram.rao@gov.in

Dr Manjula Singh
Indian Council for Medical Research
Work: ++91 11 2658 9699
Mobile: +91 98682 45793

email: singhmanjula.hq@icmr.gov.in / drmanjulasb@gmail.com

Dr Srikanth Tripathy
National Institute for Research in Tuberculosis, Chennai
email: rikanthtripathy@gmail.com

 

Members

Dr. Huang Fei
National Center for TB Control and Prevention
Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention.
Work: +86 10 83133488
email: huangfei@chinacdc.cn

Dr. Zhao Yanlin 
National Center for TB Control and Prevention
Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention.
Work: +86 10 5890 0777
emailzhaoyl@chinacdc.cn; readpaper@hotmail.com

Dr. Zhang Hui 
National Center for TB Control and Prevention
Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention.
Work: +86 10 5890 0514
email:   zhanghui@chinacdc.cn

Dr. Li Guanglin
Director of TB division,
Disease Control Bureau,
National Health Commission.
Work: +86 10 68792369
Email: ligl@nhfpc.gov.cn

Members
  
Alternative Members

Dr Barry Kistnasamy
National Dept of Health
Work: +27 11 356 5602
Mobile: +27 72 220 0247
email: barry@fnbconnect.co.za

Mr David Mametja
National Dept of Health
Work: +27 12 395 8819
Mobile:+27 71 677 3333
email: David.Mametja@health.gov.za

Prof Glenda Gray
South African Medical Research Council
Work: +27 21 938 0911
Mobile: +27 83 459 2680
email: glenda.gray@mrc.ac.za

Prof Bavesh Kana
National Health Laboratory Service/University of Witwatersrand
Work: +27 11 489 9030
Mobile: +27 62 434 6772
email: bavesh.kana@nhls.ac.za

Secretariat Administrator

Ms Arlene Smith
South African Medical Research Council
Work: +27 21 938 0653
Mobile: +27 82 648 5729
email: arlene.smith@mrc.ac.za

Dr Nhlanhla Mtshali
email: nhlanhla.mtshali@health.gov.za

 

 
Mr S’celo Dlamini
Work: +27 12 395 8813
Mobile: +27 79 873 7613
email: sicelo.dlamini@health.gov.za

 
Dr Niresh Bhagwandin
South African Medical Research Council
Work: +27 21 938 0652
Mobile: +27 82 468 8201
email: niresh.bhagwandin@mrc.ac.za  

Dr Limakatso Lebina
Perinatal HIV Research Unit, Wits Health Consortium
Work: +27 11 6569410
Mobile: +27 82 554 4548
email: lebinal@phru.co.za


 

Free HTML5 Bootstrap Template